Zucchini Lasagna

Oh. My. Gosh. This dish was so good. I love pasta so I am glad that I was able to find a healthy alternative. I was hesitate to make it because I never really had zucchini before and I am not a big fan of other squashes so I was surprised that it ended up being really tasty.  But, I guess anything would taste good when you cover it in meat, mozzarella, and pasta sauce. I will admit that I made a miscalculation in the amount of meat sauce I put in the lasagna. I don’t have a 9×13 pan and I lack any type of casserole dish so I had to use a circular cake pan. I still followed the directions with a smaller pan and I just filled that pan with all the tomato meat sauce Also, I only used a little less than 3 zucchinis instead of 5. That probably played a huge part in why the dish was so good.

Zucchini Lasagna Scorecard

Easiness: 9. I would give it a 10, but i feared for my fingers cutting those zucchinis.

Taste: 10.

Would I serve to others: Yes, I actually would.

http://ifoodreal.com/clean-eating-zucchini-lasagna/

 

IMG_20160726_204520

Leave a Reply

