All About the Benjamins

It is interesting what people are willing and not willing to spend money on. Some people value living for the now instead of saving for the future. Some would pay for a $30 meal, but would not pay for a $2.99 shipping fee. You know how many people have Amazon Prime and never buy enough products to validate the $100 annual subscription fee just because of the appeal of having free two day shipping?  I love traveling and doing activities so I am all about dishing out money on experiences. But, I wonder what are some things that I hesistate to spend money on?

  • Mid to High Grade Gas
    • I know it isn’t good for your car to use low grade gas, but I will worry about that when the time comes. So far my car has been doing alright except for the time it stopped in the middle of the road, but it’s all fine now.
  • Shipping
    • I have Amazon Prime and I like to think I get my money’s worth. But I loathe paying for shipping. If I desperately need something then I will pay for it.
  • Drinks
    • This is any drink. Soda, alcohol, water, anything. When I go to a restaurant, I always get water because I don’t want to pay for soda or tea. When I went to Europe, I wanted to cry every time I had to pay for water at a restaurant. With alcohol, I feel like I can’t survive socially if I don’t spend money on alcoholic drinks. I mean what do you do with your hands when everyone else is holding on to a glass? So, most times I just get one drink and try to make it last.
  • Tupperware
    • I have never bought a piece of tupperware. My mom has either bought them or they are containers that held other food at one point (ex. butter containers). Every time I go to the grocery I look at the tupperware and can never get myself to buy more. Most of my tupperware is stained because I microwave those suckers like it is nobody’s business.
  • Cell Phone
    • I have been rocking my Galaxy S4 for awhile now. I have never paid for a cell phone in my life. The phone screen is cracked and I fear the worst. I am going to see how long I can make it, but I just can’t find it in my heart to buy a new one.
  • Getting My Hair Done
    • Unless I am in a wedding I never get my hair done. I hate sitting in the chair for hours and paying $60+ for something that I can do at my home. I am not saying I am great at doing my hair, but I would rather do it myself and have my hair look like a hot mess than fork up that cash.

 

Leave a Reply

