Balsamic Chicken and Veggies

This dish was very good. Roasting is the best way to cook veggies in my opinion, and the sauce placed on the chicken was very flavorful. I love tangy so I was all about mixing vinegar with more vinegar (balsamic vinegar + Italian dressing). I added red potatoes to the dish because potatoes are just so freaking great.

I added a new criteria on the scorecard because why not.

Balsalmic Chicken and Veggies Scorecard

Easiness: 6. I had to cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces and I am not a big fan of touching raw chicken. I also had to marinade the chicken for at least 30 minutes. It wasn’t hard to do, but I am comparing this to sticking a frozen pizza in the oven.

Taste: 9. For all the reasons mentioned previously

Presentation: 8. All the veggies made this dish super colorful.

Would I serve to others: Yeah I would. My mom would even eat this and she is extremely picky and doesn’t usually eat the food I cook.

20160818_205245

http://www.chelseasmessyapron.com/one-pan-balsamic-chicken-veggies/

Leave a Reply

