Bad Habits

In my last post I talked about one of my worst habits: nail biting. In this post I want to list the other bad habits that I have. You will probably figure out pretty quickly that I have these bad habits because I am lazy, which would be the right assumption.

  • Buying groceries only when I have nothing left in the fridge
  • Staying up until 1-2am
  • Watching too much TV, especially shows that are straight garbage
  • Throwing away things that I might need later
    • I hate having stuff.
  • Overeating
  • Checking the doorknob a million times before I go to bed.
  • Not wearing my retainers at night.
    • I wear them maybe a few times a month. That is why I have spaces in my teeth now.
  • Not finishing non-fiction books
    • It isn’t that I don’t like non-fiction. For example, I like the book David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell, but I stopped at page 50 for no reason. I haven’t picked it up since and that was probably a year ago. I hope to finish it eventually.
  • Wearing my contacts for too long.
  • Not making eye contact when talking to people
    • I don’t do this all the time, but I do catch myself doing it sometimes. I just don’t like long periods of eye contact.
  • Not following through with plans
    • I don’t like planning because when I start I get too into it and then it gets so overwhelming that I just give up. I definitely prefer when someone else makes all the plans.
  • Taking my time with putting things away
    • clothes, shoes, dishes, etc.
  • Waiting until my gas light comes on before putting more gas in it
Leave a Reply

